BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Monday, December 01, 2008

My week looks like this:

Tonight:
Study for two quizzes.
Work on Shakespeare Journals.
Work on Speech.
[Hang out at Auditions, support people, you know].

Tomorrow:
Take those two quizzes.
Work on/finish Shakespeare Journals.
Work on/finish Speech.
[Improv?]

Wednesday:
Give Speech.
Finish Shakespeare Journals, if needed.
Turn them in!
Read Trilous and Cressida sometime before Medieval...
Start work on Theory and Western papers.

Thursday:
Continue work on/finish Theory and Western Papers.
BS something for my Speech response paper.

Friday:
LAST DAY OF CLASS.
Theory and Western papers due.

Then... I being studying for finals, and begin working on my Final project for Medieval.

Hmph.

I'm tired. I really just want to be done. I think that once I get Shakespeare done, that I will be a'okay on stress levels. That is what is stressing me out more than anything, I think. I am ready for a long break. It will be much liked. The only thing will be being far away from people... Or, I guess I should just be honest... while I'm missing my friends, all of them, there will be one person I will miss more than anyone. Hmmm.

I want to go home and sleep.

I can't too much to do.

Anyway, love love.

Sunday, November 30, 2008

It's been a while, eh?

Well, I just got back from an amazing trip to Virginia during which I spent time with my godfather, and then my parents came up and joined us for Thanksgiving. It was a week in which I relaxed, enjoyed myself, read, breathed, slept, you know... all that stuff. It was really wonderful. The only thing I didn't do, was homework, even though I told myself that I was going to, I think deep down I knew I wasn't.

Hmm. That means that I need to start working on my speech that is due tomorrow... right now. But, I probably won't start for a while... I'm going to the library later, Christy is supposed to meet me.

Right now I'm sort of in an interesting place in my life. School bothers me everyday... my grades aren't what they should be, I really am just tired of it. I think pretty much everyday about just quitting and taking a semester off, or you know, just quitting. Everyday. The only thing that is keeping me here, at Berry, is the people. Which brings me to a new subject.

Friends. Right now, I'm sort of in a transition with friends. I sort of have the same stock people as my friends, but the closeness of those people is what is changing. I am also adding on a couple of new ones. There are three four people I want to "address" here, and how I am glad that they are in my life.

Erin: Babe, I am so glad that we have gotten close. Doing the show with you was amazing. You are a truly genuine person, and I just like hanging out with you, talking with you, and knowing that you'll be there if I need you... I hope you know the same goes for you. I am here anytime you need to talk, and I will listen just as well as you do! Love you, dear!

Emily: Girlfriend, you are great. I have loved our talks whether it be over lunch, or freezing in your car at 1:00am. I loved that you were in the show, and I hope that you'll be sticking around the building with all us crazy theatre kids. You are beautiful and wonderful, and I am so glad that we are getting to know each other.

Lindsey: You are an inspiration to me everyday. Your happiness and positivity drives me. What I see in you encourages me to be a better person, and I feel so lucky to have you in my life. SO lucky. You are wonderful, and you are a wonderful listener. You are beautiful and wonderful. I love you.

Cory: Well, well, well... We've had a tough go, eh? I've fought, but you stayed, and I don't even think I can fully express how much that means to me. I'm probably the hardest person you've ever tried to be friends with, but you stuck it out, and I am thankful for that. I am thankful for our companionship that is unlike any other, and I am thankful that I can talk to you about the things that I can. You have truly been someone that I know I can trust, and I thank you. You're amazing.

For those of you who know that you're loved by me, I thought I would tell you again. If your name is Christy Fox, Chelsea Knost, Emma Harr, Jordan Coleman, Mark Bailey, Joe Thornton, Matt Dixon, Amelia DuMond, Tammy Robinson, Hether Sheel, then I'm sure that you all know that I love you. =]. And all you other crazy theatre kids that I haven't mentioned, I love you guys too.

I was just really nostalgic or something.

Anyway... moving on.

I thought I would post a picture of the newest edition to the Countryman Family:
Everyone... This is Jake:

He is a five year old Golden Retriever. And he's great! I love him.

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

My life... is no longer a nutshell story.

So, to start, it's been a while since I've written anything really substantial. So... I figured I would catch everyone up on my life and what's been happing, and things I'm thinking about for the future.

To start... a few happy notes:
1. Barack Obama is going to be president, which I stated in my last post.
2. I may be going to DC for the inauguration, which would really be a huge highlight in my life.
3. I'm going to Virginia in TWO weeks for our Thanksgiving business, and I am really ready to be OUT of Rome for a few days, and out of civilization for a while. It will be nice.
4. I met John and Hank Green last Friday, November 7! Chels and I trecked to Gadsden, Alabama to see them! It was literally one of the best days I've had in a long time. They are so genuine. =].

Here are some pictures from that adventure:
ME WITH JOHN AND HANK!!!

Me with The Katherine:

The Keychain that Hank gave me!

AMAZING moment about John's zipper:

Pretty Hank:

LOVE HIM. Oh, John:

The brothers together:

I LOVE HIM!

Together again:


AMAZINGNESS.


Anyway, now here comes a turn in my post where I talk about all he other stuff, that isn't so happy. Hmm.

1. I really love being in the show, I do. I am so happy to finally be IN a show at Berry and not just be working behind the scenes. However, it has consumed my life, taken my hair, and gotten me behind. I am really far behind in my classes and that really upsets me. I sort of feel like I am letting everyone down, but mostly I feel like I am letting myself down. I know that I am capable of doing well in my classes, but I just don't feel like I have the will, and I hate that.
2. I am apparently really bad a friendships. I don't mean with people that are my friends [I know that sounds like I'm retarded, but I am going to explain, I promise], but with people who I am trying to BECOME friends with. I just have a tendency to muck things up. I sometimes wonder how I've managed to keep any friends at all. Thanks for putting up with me, guys.
3. I feel sick, pretty much constantly. This one is self-explanatory.


Anyway. I have homework to do, so I'm going to be done now.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Wednesday, November 05, 2008

BARACK OBAMA IS PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!


YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

I am sitting across from the two most annoying people at Berry.

Indeed. One of them keeps awkwardly staring at me, and the other is loud and I want to punch her in the face.

Anyway, to business. Tonight we have our SECOND EVER run through of Act 1. SECOND EVER, which of course means that we are still using scripts. Tomorrow night we have our SECOND EVER run through of Act 2. And, then on Thursday we have our first stumble through of the entire play. OFF BOOK. Are you kidding me?! I don't really think that is going to happy. I have the most lines in the entire play and I think that there is pretty much NO WAY I am going to have all of them memorized by then. No way.
f
[An aside... the annoying girls left, after one of them commented on my computer and made me feel sufficiently like I was being watched from a cage.]

I am registering for classes today. I am excited. I really hope that I get all of the classes that I want, but I don't know why I wouldn't considering I finally have enough hours to register fairly early on.

Perspective Schedule is as follows:
M:
Spanish 101-9:00am
Precalculus-10:00am
African American Literature-11am

T:
Spanish Lab-8:30am
Precalculus-10:00am
Renaissance Literature-12:30pm
Studies in Faulker-2:00pm

W:
Same as Monday, minus Precal

Th:
Same as Tuesday, minus Spanish Lab

F:
Same as Monday verbatim

Should be funtimes.

I have a speech to finish tonight for tomorrow. I am actually really excited about it. I am speaking about Equal Pay.

Anyway, I am gone for now.

Love love.

SAC.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

BEST. PICTURE. EVER.


That's right, kids.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

I have never been in a situations like this before. I think part of it has to do with the fact that I've never really felt like this before. I have heard said "you can't help who you fall for". This is true, I think. I think this more so now that I ever have.

This situation is so complex. I can't simply shut my feelings off, but I also realize that other people can't either. I will not be that person that does anything to upset the general order of life [basically, I will not sabotage a relationship. I will not.] And, if this means sacrificing my feelings, and dealing with my own heartache, then that is what I will have to do.

But, even with that stated I will say that I have, never in my life, felt quite like this. I have had strong feelings for people, people I thought were going to be "the one" but it hasn't been a feeling like this. This is not that overwhelming feeling in your chest that makes you feel like you are going explode, and I don't feel like I am really hiding anything from him the way I felt like I have in the past. You know that feeling that is aching, and egging you on to tell the person you like them, but you can't... you know the feeling. This feeling is not like that. This is unlike anything I have ever experienced. This is a feeling of calm relief, a feeling that tells me "I know this is what is supposed to be", and I am 100% completely and wholly myself 100% of the time, the only thing being I have not told him how I feel. But, in this situation I one, don't think it would really be the best idea considering the situation and two, I don't feel like I need to say anything outloud... if something is ever going to happen it just will. No words need to be said.

Anyway, I am, at this point, waiting. Waiting to see what happens, and waiting for him. I will wait, for now, because in this moment, no one has ever been so completely right for me. Of course, I understand, if his situation that he is now does not end, that I will not be able to wait around forever for nothing. I am hoping this isn't nothing. It sure doesn't feel like nothing.

New subject.

Rehearsal is off and running. We are learning lines, and learning how to do an Irish accent... it's a fun time. I did learn yesterday from Alice that I have to shave my head on November 1st, which is a WHOLE lot earlier than I had originally planned. I think I may cry when it happens. Thank goodness that Chels, Emma, Mark, and Jordan will be with me. A few other people may jump on the wagon and come with.

Okay, so I am wrapping this up now.

Love love.

SAC.

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Looking to Keane for a little wisdom.

Hamburg Song:

I don't wanna be adored
Don't wanna be first in line
Or make myself heard
I'd like to bring a little light
To shine a light on your life
To make you feel loved

No, don't wanna be the only one you know
I wanna be the place you call home

I lay myself down
To make it so, but you don't want to know
I give much more
Than I'd ever ask for


Will you see me in the end
Or is it just a waste of time
Trying to be your friend
Just shine, shine, shine
Shine a little light
Shine a light on my life
And warm me up again

Fool, I wonder if you know yourself at all
You know that it could be so simple

I lay myself down
To make it so, but you don't want to know
You take much more
Than I'd ever ask for


Say a word or two to brighten my day
Do you think that you could see your way

To lay yourself down
And make it so, but you don't want to know
You take much more
Than I'd ever ask for
END SONG

I am here for you when you realize that you've lost your way. I will help you back, help you up off your back, catch you when you fall. I will wait until you realize that I am not going away. I am invested in you. I am going to walk with you on this journey, whether I am welcome or not. I guess you'll just have to deal. I hope you'll learn [or perhaps you already know and choose not to accept] that I am here for you no matter what. NO MATTER WHAT. You may tell me to go away, to leave, to let what you are stuck in be your problem, but I won't listen. It is my problem, too, because without you, I am lost, and one lost soul for now is enough. I am hoping you will see that I can find your soul, and together we can make that number zero. You are for me. I hope you'll realize I am for you, too.

Moving on.

I dyed my hair red. It's not like red red, like an Irish girl, and it's not like Ariel red either, it's more like a dark-ish strawberry blonde color. I really like it a lot.

I am ready to get rearing to go with rehearsals. Monday!

I don't have anything else to say.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

[Enter something creative here]

I am in a bad mood.

I can't really explain why. I mean, I do know why. Goodness.

I am really tired of being pushed around and treated like I am someone who is a friend, but is really talked about and judged when I am not there or with them.

I wish that if someone didn't want to be my friend they would just TELL me, instead of doing things like this. I just feel like sometimes I don't have any true friends. Am I that annoying?

People, just be honest with me.

Thanks.

Monday, October 13, 2008

I'm bouncing back.

So, my surgery was Friday. It went well. It went really well according to Dr. Petrankin, my surgeon.

I'm tired, sore, and tired of being in the house. I'll get to leave tomorrow when we take Damian to the airport, thankfully.

Bathing has been fun. Not. I'll make it though.

Can't wait to see everyone & go to dinner on Wednesday. You kids are really great to do that for me.

I don't have too much else to report. I just wanted to let everyone know I'm doing fine.

Lovelove.

SAC.

Wednesday, October 08, 2008

Saying goodbye to my life.

So. As you all know, either by reading my last post, or by me screaming it at you, or because too are in the show, I have been cast as Sister Virginia in Eclipsed. I am BEYOND BEYOND BEYOND excited. This role is amazing.

However. This means that I will no longer have a life outside of the theatre for the next month and half. This means that I will have to suddenly become really good at time management if I expect to get anything done for class and to maintain my grades. I will, and all will be fine... except for maybe my stress level.

Anyway, the fact that I am thus signing my life away does not even begin to deter the fact that I am so excited and happy about this that I feel like my chest is going to explode.

There's one small detail that I haven't mentioned about this part yet... [Although, I expect all parties reading this blog already know this]. I am going to shave my head for this role. She is bald, and you SEE her bald head, and I much prefer to ACTUALLY be BALD than to wear a bald cap. And, when I'm not at the show, I'll rock the head scarf, fun hats, and big earrings look. Shouldn't be too bad. And, I'm strangely excited about doing it. It has always been a goal of mine to shave my head, and now I actually have a reason to.

Well. T don't really have anything else to say.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Monday, October 06, 2008

Happier than I can explain.

I GOT SISTER VIRGINIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


AHHHHHH!


That's really all I have to say.

=]=]=]=].

Sunday, October 05, 2008

Today has been long.

I slept fairly late. I watched some television. Procrastinated. Went to the theatre for auditions. I hope they went okay. Going back tomorrow. I am really hoping that I get in. I want to be in this show more than I have ever wanted it be in a show in my life.

I am supposed to be working on my paper for theory, in which I am doing a feminist criticism of John Donne's The Flea. I am not really too sure as to how this paper is going to get written. Sometime tomorrow. I am still deciding if I am going to go to Shakespeare tomorrow. I think that decision may be made depending on if I am done with my paper by tomorrow.

I also, at some point, need to start reading my Chretien De Troyes Arthurian Romances. I think I may do that now, or I should say, as soon as I am done with this.

I wish I had something more to say, but I'm boring. So, I guess I'm going to read now.

Peace and love.

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

"Why'd you laugh, when I know you hurt inside?" -Keane

Today has been trying. I had my Western Lit paper due today, which I did get done about an hour before it was due.

I hung out with Logan, which was kind of strange to say the least. I think we may actually be okay, now, though.

I am telling myself in this second to NOT STRESS about this thing going on with a certain person. NO STRESS! I have entirely too much stress from other things to be thinking about that right now. I just need to let things play out as they would even if I did stress, just calmly. I can, oh! I will.

I am at that point int he semester where that breakdown [you know the one, the one that everyone has, but no one EVER talks about] is almost eminent. Everyday, I feel more and more building. I know I will have the breakdown. It's not something that I can, or really want to prevent. However, I want it to be somewhere that I am not around other people, because it's not something that people should be subjected to. It's terrible. And I am truly sorry to people who have seen me in that state.

I am now, packing up and thus, leaving the library, I think for the night, because, I need a night off. A night away from this building. I have been in this building EVERY SINGLE night for three straight weeks. So, I am going to watch House with Kirstina. It is much needed.

Thanks to all those people who have been truly wonderful in my life as of late. You know who you are. I really appreciate it.

Thanks.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Monday, September 29, 2008

Shakey.

So, my Shakespeare Journals are due today. I'm not done. What can you do?

I like someone. Not that other person from before. A different person. Explanation later, promise.

Class now. Just wanted to give a brief look at what's to come.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

"You hear stories about Dunder Mifflin back in the 80s before they knew cocaine was bad. Man, they could move some paper!" -Michael from The Office

So last night, I had best time with Christy which was much needed.

Right now, though, my heart is aching. I am so lost. I miss this person, when at the same time I feel like I really have no reason. We weren't close. We hadn't spoken in like three months, maybe more. I just wish I could have told him so much. Told him that I never gave up on him. NEVER.

I'm also really lost about some other business in my life, but it's not really a big thing, so i am just choosing to ignore it for my sanity. [Although, if we know Sarah Countryman at all, then we also know that that is truly not possible...] I just really want to not stress about it.

I have Shakespeare Journals due tomorrow and I cannot make myself focus. I cannot really think about much, without my mind exploding, and me just wanting to burst into to tears.

It doesn't really help that my father basically told me he didn't want me around today. It really hurt my feelings, and then he proceeded to tell me that I was immature.

This post is really emo. Sorry kids. I have a lot of emotions running through my brain right now.

I need a good cry, but I cannot bring myself to ACTUALLY cry. It's a strange feeling. My chest feels slightly like it's going to implode if I don't, but I also feel like it will actually explode if I do. I really just need to run in to the woods and scream really loudly and release everything I feeling. Let it loose. Let it out of my soul. Cleanse my soul from these emotions.

I miss him so much.

I do.

All I want to do is to tell him I loved him.

Done.

SAC.

Saturday, September 27, 2008

[enter title here.]

So. My brain is a jumble of mess right now.

I am feeling so strange about this thing. I haven't truly had a conversation with this person [the friend who died] in three years. Not a genuine, honest-t0-god, conversation. So, yes, I am sad, and yes, I do miss him, a lot. But, to be completely honest, what I am more upset about is that I feel like so much was left unsaid. So much I should have told him, and didn't.

I am not a fan of unfinished business.

Last night was needed though. I went to Chili's with Emma, Mark, Chelsea, Jordan, Ian, Erin, Matt, and Katie. Then after that Chels and Jordan and I went to Kroger, which is always fun. And then we went to the Mountain for a little bit, which actually turned out to be fun, because Erin and I [and Jordan] had a really good conversation about all kinds of stuff.

Then after Mountain, Chels and Jordan and I went back to Chels's house and then Mark came over and we watched the Gradutate. =].

I really appreciate my friends and how they lifted my spirits last night. Thanks guys.

Anyway, I'm out.

LOVE LOVE

SAC.

Friday, September 26, 2008

Today was good until tonight.

I found out a friend of mine died in an accident.

I don't really have much else to say.

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

"I try to follow my dreams, but they're all about you" -Tyrone Wells

So. I'm sitting in the library. As usual. I feel like I don't even need to state that anymore.

Anyway, today was actually a relatively good day. I gave my speech this morning, which didn't go as terribly as I thought. I actually had one girl tell me that she started tearing up, which, made me happy... I mean, not that she was crying, but that someone cares enough to be interested in my topic. That made me really happy. Then I just chilled at Krannert reading Eaters of The Dead til Chels got there for lunch. After that, I decided to skip Shakespeare, so that I could keep reading. Then I went to Medieval, which was fun, since we went outside for class, plus that class is just really great anyway. It really is my favorite class. Ha... at the end of class we discussed what books would be read in a class titled "The Great Bores", meaning what books were just boring to read... and I pretty much liked every book that the rest of the class labeled as boring: Beowulf, The Odyssey, Dante's Divine Comedy, Moby Dick, The Scarlet Letter, Faerie Queen. So, basically, I'm a major NERD. Which, you know, is okay... and kind of the point. HAHA.

Anyway, now I have to read for Theory, which I really really really really really really really really really really [get the point?] DON'T want to do. I don't really like that class. I just suck at analyzing stuff. I always have. I'm like "Okay, I can tell you what happens. And that's it. Thanks."

But, alas, I must read anyway.

Sigh.

I didn't speak to that person I like at all today, even though I had a class with him today... I am so terrible at this whole game... I just need to walk up to him and be like "Hey. We have a class together, lets be friends." How hard could that be? [A secret... for me, REALLY hard.]

I wish it was easier than this. But then life would be easy wouldn't it? And where's the fun in that? So, I vote that just this one aspect of life be easy. Okay thanks. I can walk up to him and say, "I like you," and he'll say, "Gee, Sarah, I've been waiting for you to say that, I like you, too," and we'll go on with our merry lives. But it isn't easy. So I could just walk up to him and say "I like you," and it's pretty likely that I would get an awkward silence, and a delayed "Um, okay. Bye." <---Bad.

Anyway, I'm going to immerse myself into my music and my reading and hopefully I'll get my mind off of this. [Not too likely, but I can hope, right?]

Before I go I want to state to four people in my life, only two of which may read this, but alas, I want to state it anyway. Chelsea, Emma, Jordan, and Mark. You four have made life manageable for me in these last few weeks. In fact you haven't just made it manageable, you've made it happy, and I really appreciate all of you so much. Thanks.

Well, I'm out, then.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Monday, September 22, 2008

I cannot play this game anymore

I am in a bad mood today. I was yesterday, as well.

The reason, I know is truly beyond stupid, but it is because I have been made to feel stupid. Not by anyone's doing, but by my own. I feel truly unintelligent, in this particular situation, and being the person I am, the advocate for intelligence that I am, I am not dealing with this well. Not at all. It upsets me. And, to e honest, I was upset at first because of who I was looking stupid in front of, but that;s really not it. It's the fact that I am looking stupid at all. I am intelligent. I want to LOOK intelligent. Intelligence is something to share, and when I am saying things, and doing things that are simply not smart, then I feel terrible. I am honestly not doing any of these things on purpose. I just wind up in certain situations where I can not, either, formulate what I want to say, or I say the wrong thing altogether. It's embarrassing, and it's NOT WHO I AM.

Let's just be honest here. I like someone right now. And, I have liked several guys in the last year, but none of them have been someone that I can really genuinely see myself having a lasting relationship with, and this person, I actually can. Except for when I make a complete ASS of myself in front of him. Emma and Mark told me that if he liked me, he would recognize that I have my silly moments, but these haven't been silly moments. They have been genuine moments where I have been or seemed unintelligent.

I am a free spirit, I am loud, I am silly, I am a goof. But, I am smart. I really am not trying to be arrogant, I just really feel that in order for me to function, I need to be smart. And I am.

I think a lot of this stems from that I have, despite my extroversion, trouble initiating things with people I like. And, that, in turn, stems from the experience I have had in the past with people that I have tried to initiate things with. Things have not always turned out well. Actually, things have never turned out well. I have now lost two of the greatest people to have ever entered my life because of this. So, I feel that this explains my nervousness, and possibly my seeming stupidity, but I still want to be seen as smart. I want something to work for me for once. I want to be able to have a conversation with this person where I don't look like a "raging tard", in the words of Mark.

I want to be able to walk up to him and say "Hey, you and me, let's talk." And HAVE A CONVERSATION with him, that is substantial, and more than "So, how are you?" "Good, and you?" "Good. Doing your assignment for class?" "Yep, you?" "Yep?" and then we part ways. I want to get to know him. And I want something to happen.

But. I AM SCARED OUT OF MY MIND.

And, I am tired of looking stupid.

I can do this. I know I can. We'll see if I do.

SAC

Sunday, September 21, 2008

For a lonely soul, you're having such a nice time. -Keane

SO. My Saturday was AMAZING. A.MAZING.

First of all, we all [Chels, Emma, Matt, Rachel, and Mark's friend Matt] went with Mark to Tang's Garden for his birthday lunch, which was so much fun!!

Then Mark and Emma took off on their own, and the rest of us chilled at Rachel's for a bit. Later on I went to Wal-Mart and to see Christy at work. Then I ended up back at Chels's, and we watched Miss Congeniality, where we got the idea to have a paint fight, so, Chels, Kristina, and I all went to Michael's to get paint. Then we came back and watched John Tucker Must Die. Later on Matt and Katie Treece came over and we had a bit of a party. Then I took Katie to Kyle's. Then... we had the PAINT FIGHT when I got back. Here's the after effect:





It was SO MUCH FUN.

Today was not really the best of days. I mean it wasn't terrible, but I was just sortof down all day. I've sortof been down for a while now.

And then when I came to the library, I had an interaction with someone, that I had hoped would go better than it did. =/. I just feel like I say really stupid things to him. I don't know. I'm probably overreacting. Sigh.

Anywhooo. I'm in the library, and I'm supposed to be reading Twelfth Night for Shakespeare and working on my journals, but I'm not motivated in way shape or form. I did work on my speech for a little bit, and I also read some of Eaters of the Dead, so that's good. We shall see if I am able to focus long enough to actually write my journals. Luckily I have some time tomorrow before class to work on them too.

I'm going then,

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable. -John F. Kennedy

What is objectionable, what is dangerous, about extremists is not that they are extreme, but that they are intolerant. The evil is not what they say about their cause, but what they say about their opponents. -Robert Kennedy

A couple of quotes from the K brothers.

So, I'm sitting in the library, supposed to be working on homework, you know reading and what not. And, I'm not. I really have no motivation whatsoever. I have a headache, which isn't good, and I just want to go to bed, but of course, I can't. I feel like maybe I'm getting sick, but I don't really know what kind of sick... I hope it's not anything too serious. But, I am sort of tired all the time, which is probably not a very good sign or anything.

So, it turns out that I can't work at Berry, because of some stupid thing that I would have to do with my financial aid and I would have to be given a student work award or something ridiculous like that. Really retarded, I know. So that means that tour guide job didn't end up going through, although, admissions DID actually want to hire me. So, I have now decided to contact everyone I know who works in an office and see if they need like a part time filer or something like that. I mean, at this point, I'll pretty much do anything, you know, aside from ANYTHING in food service. Been there, done that, never going back.

So, today I wore a white t-shirt that I got at Wal-Mart the other day for like $4, and it is seriously one of the best t-shirts I've ever worn. I'm kindof in awe of the awesomeness of it. I am highly considering going back to Wal-Mart and buying one in every color. [Random, much? Yeah, it happens.]

Saturday is Mark's birthday, and we're all going Tang's Garden to eat, so it should be fun. I have to someone get my hands on some money so that I can get him a gift. That would be good, I think, seeing as he is one of my best friends.

Anywho. My mother is calling me, and wants me to go and meet her outside, so I reckon I am going to go do that.

LOVE LOVE.

SAC.

Saturday, September 13, 2008

In case you couldn't already tell what side I'm on...

This makes me really happy:



As does this:

By Garrison Keillor
Sep. 10, 2008:

"So the Republicans have decided to run against themselves. The bums have tiptoed out the back door and circled around to the front and started yelling, "Throw the bums out!" They've been running Washington like a well-oiled machine to the point of inviting lobbyists into the back rooms to write the legislation, and now they are anti-establishment reformers dedicated to delivering us from themselves. And Mayor Giuliani is an advocate for small-town America. Bravo.

They are coming out for Small Efficient Government the very week that the feds are taking over Fannie and Freddie, those old cash cows, and in the course of a weekend 20 or 50 (or pick a number) billion go floating out the Treasury door. Hello? Do you see us out here? We are not fruit flies, we are voters, we can read and write, we didn't just fall off the coal truck.

It is a bold move on the Republicans' part -- forget about the past, it's only history, so write a new narrative and be who you want to be -- and if they succeed, I think I might declare myself a 24-year-old virgin named Lance and see what that might lead to. Paste a new face on my Facebook page, maybe become the Dauphin Louie the Thirty-Second, the rightful heir to the Throne of France, put on silk tights and pantaloons and a plumed hat and go on the sawdust circuit and sell souvenir hankies imprinted with the royal fleur-de-lis. They will cure neuralgia and gout and restore marital vigor.

Mr. McCain has decided to run as a former POW and a maverick, a maverick's maverick, rather than Mr. Bush's best friend, and that's understandable, but how can he not address the $3 trillion that got burned up in Iraq so far? It's real money, it could've paid for a lot of windmills, a high-speed rail line in Ohio, some serious R&D. The Chinese, who have avoided foreign wars for 50 years, are taking enormous leaps forward, investing in their economy, and we are falling behind. We're wasting our chances. And the Republican culture of corruption in Washington hasn't helped.

And a former mayor of a town of 7,000 who hired a lobbyist to get $26 million in federal earmarks is now running against the old-boy network in Washington who gave her that money to build the teen rec center and other good things so she could keep taxes low in Wasilla. Stunning. And if you question her qualifications to be the leader of the free world, you are an elitist. This is a beautiful maneuver. I wish I had thought of it back in school when I was forced to subject myself to a final exam in higher algebra. I could have told Miss Mortenson, "I am a Christian and when you gave me a D, you only showed your contempt for the Lord and for the godly hardworking people from whom I have sprung, you elitist battle ax you."

In school, you couldn't get away with that garbage because the taxpayers know that if we don't uphold scholastic standards, we will wind up driving on badly designed bridges and go in for a tonsillectomy and come out missing our left lung, so we flunk the losers lest they gain power and hurt us, but in politics we bring forth phonies and love them to death.

I must say, it was fun having the Republicans in St. Paul and to see it all up close and firsthand. Security was, as one might expect, thin-lipped and gimlet-eyed, but once you got through it, you found the folks you went to high school with -- farm kids, jocks, the townies who ran the student council, the cheerleaders, some of the bullies -- and they are as cohesive now as they were back then, dedicated to school spirit, intolerant of outsiders, able to jump up and down and holler for something they don't actually believe. But oh, Lord, what they brought forth this year. When you check the actuarial tables on a 72-year-old guy who's had three bouts with cancer, you guess you may be looking at the first woman president, a hustling Evangelical with ethics issues and a chip on her shoulder who, not counting Canada, has set foot outside the country once -- a trip to Germany, Iraq and Kuwait in 2007 to visit Alaskans in the armed service. And who listed a refueling stop in Ireland as a fourth country visited. She's like the Current Occupant but with big hair.

If you want inexperience, there were better choices."

So, he is brilliant.

I have to work on getting my journals typed up tonight/tomorrow. Plus start Eaters of The Dead. Should be a good time.

Love love.

SAC.

Friday, September 12, 2008

The future cannot be told, but only seen as one walks towards it. -Josiah Seligman

It's late. Well, I suppose it isn't really, but I feel like it's late. My head aches, my eyes are growing fuzzy, and I am yawing incessantly. I should sleep. It's likely a very wise decision on my part. Yet, here I am writing away.

I feel sort of down. I just watched Becoming Jane, and I must remark. It was very well done, however, it is sad. I am fully aware that it is a true story, and so must the movie go, but, I am just sad. I am not a fan of movies that do not have happy endings. Not at all.

Story time. Last night, after watching Henry V, Kenneth Branagh style, working on my journals in the library, and a nice long chat with a long lost friend, I came home to find ants. Ants everywhere in my room. It was truly terrible. I screamed, caused great commotion in the house, made the dog bark, sprayed ant spray, which I proceeded to choke on, and then fell in the bed in the guest room for a rather rocky night sleep.

When I woke up this morning at about 8:30 I was thoroughly disoriented as to where I was. Once I realized, I remembered the events of the night before and became very upset. I think it wasn't so much the ants themselves I was upset at, but rather, they were my breaking point. I sat in the guest bed and cried. I cried about the ants, I cried about my classes and all the stress that comes with them, I cried because I am lost about finding a job, I cried because I couldn't go to my best friends 21st birthday party [which was tonight], I cried because I needed to. I cried for about a half and hour, and at 9 o'clock I was done. I hopped in the shower, and the rest of my day was fairly good. Not terribly wonderful, but also not terrible awful. I had a massage, and it was nice. But, I am glad I cried. I got emotions I know I needed to release.

Tomorrow will be an alright day, I think. Mama and I are hopefully going to Wal-Mart in the morning for some things I need. Then I have to pretty much work on homework for the entire day. Hopefully, if I get enough done on typing up my Shakespeare Journals, then she and I will run off to see the new Cohen Brother's movie. =]!

Sunday is primary a homework day. I do have a funtime event planned for the evening.

I am off to bed, I think now. Goodnight, all you wonderful people who have so decided that I am worthy of being read. I do love you.

Love love.

SAC.

Tuesday, September 09, 2008

I think it's about time for a rant.

Okay, to start, for those of you who don't know, I am fairly feminist. No, that does not mean that I am lesbian, or that I don't shave my arm pits, or that hate men, or that I don't wear a bra, or whatever your made up idea of what a feminist is. It just means that I think that women and men [yes, AND men] of every race, class, and sexual orientation should be treated equally. I believe in the woman's right to choose, I believe in ending sexual and domestic violence for women and men [along with that I believe in the ending of the objectification of women in general whether it be for sexual purposes or not], I believe in equal treatment in the work force [like equal pay for equal work], and other such related issues.

Something that goes along with this [at least for me, I suppose not for everyone] is that I am very liberal. I don't like to say that I align myself with one party or another, but when it comes down to it, it's more likely that I will vote Democratic in most cases. This time, it's a sure thing. I really like Barak Obama. I think he the only person in the race even worthy of taking office, and God knows he's so much better than Bush. He has a mind for change, REAL change. He's an pro-choice advocate, he supports gay rights, he suppourts finding/researching/using new forms of energy, ect. Basically all the issue that any liberal would be concerned with. And, I think that Joe Biden is a great choice for VP. He has foreign policy experience, and he has general experience with politics. Not to say that Barak doesn't. Barak may not have 35 years in the senate or however long John McCain has been in office, but he does have life experience and I think that is just as necessary. He has worked in community service, which, if you ask me is better than war service. The opposition has said the contrary.

Which brings me to my rant. Sarah Palin. Let's talk about Sarah Palin here for a minute. Sarah Palin is about the most opposite you can get from a feminist. She, in my humble opinion, is worse than some men. Infact there are quite a few "feminist" men. Barak Obama is outspokenly one of them. Anyway, back to Palin. She DOES NOT believe in a woman's right to choose. She DOES NOT support gay and lesbian rights. [And, she wants to drill in Alaska, which is a whole different matter... How can you be FROM Alaska and want to drill there?!]

John McCain believes that she is going to magically bring all of the women who liked Hilary Clinton to him, just because Sarah Palin is a woman. NEWS FLASH, not matter what sex she is, She has to have the SAME VALUES as those women. Which, she, very outspokenly, does not. As much as these women may not like Barak Obama as much as Hilary, they sure like him better than Sarah Palin.

My question is one that most women should have: How can you, infact, be a woman, and NOT support the woman's right to choose? That is basically stating to the world that you, the woman, are okay with being told exactly what to do all the time about everything. The right to choose is not JUST abortion or reproductive rights, but it is also: choosing to have a job and what kind of job [and being paid equally], choosing to be whatever sexual orientation she wants to be, choosing to get out of a violent relationship, choosing to live alone, choosing to DO THINGS FOR HERSELF. So, I guess that means if the McCain/Palin ticket wins, that Sarah Palin will be okay with not making any decisions in her place of office. I guess in a way, that is a choice, just not one for the betterment of herself.

I won't go in to her personal affiars, which have been blasted everywhere. That is her life, and her business. It does not reflect at all in her political stances. However, I will make a point about her experince. She was the mayor of a town of 9,000 and the governor of a state with 670,000 people. Barak Obama is a senator from a state with 12,831,970 [and besides the fact that he was US senator and has actually left his home state before.] And the population of the US is 305,107,700. If she thinks that she has experience because she was the mayor/governor of these places, she needs to take into consideration how many more people will be under her "control" as it were.

Now, to conclude I will state that these are merely opinions of mine. This is what I believe. I am in no way telling you that you must believe these things. You can believe/think/do/vote in whatever way you see fit.

Barak Obama and Joe Biden will be who I am voting for in November. I can only hope that you will do the same, but if you choose not to, no judgement from me will be past on you.

Okay, the rant is over.

I am in the library as usual, and now I need to read Henry V, and do my "a" journals. Wish me luck.

Love love.

SAC.

Monday, September 08, 2008

My life in the library.

So.

I am in the library, [sitting not too far from that attractive person with the girlfriend that I was so liking before...hmmm] which is something that has become more than a habit for me. It's probably slightly unhealthy the amount of time I spend in this building. However I fear that I would not get any work done if I did not spend a exorbitant amount of time here.

Of course, you fabulous readers of the Sarah Countryman blog may say, "Then why, oh, why, are you on the internet, not being productive?!" Well, my dears, that is because if I read one more line of the Odyssey or outline one more sentence of my Theory book, I will actually explode. So, therefore I am taking a breather, and usuing Chelsea's old and sad [I'm sorry Chels, but it's true] laptop to breathe.

My homework that I have tonight is:
-Studying for my quiz in Theory, which is actually going to be more like a test and be quite difficult. Not looking to forward to it.
-And reading books 16-20 of the Odyssey.

I am working slowly, but I have already gotten most of my chapter in my Theory book outlined, and I have read 16 and 17 in the Odyssey... so I'm truckin' along.

I am feeling slightly sad about stuff in my life, but I am happier than sad, because I am currently sitting with Chels, Emma, Mark, and Jordan... the happiness in my life.

I am going to go now, and try and get some actual work done. Ha. We shall see how that goes... the future cannot be told, but only seen as one walks toward it.

Love love.

SAC.

Saturday, September 06, 2008

Such is my life

So.

I just found out that this attractive person I was "crushing" [oh, how I hate that word, but I am at a lacking for a better one here...] on has a girlfriend.

Sigh.

I can't say I'm too surprised considering the magnitude of his attractiveness. However, I am feeling a bit sad [not depressed... goodness, no... I've only spoken to the chap twice], because I feel as though this type of thing happens to me all the time. Ah, well. I will move on with my life as I always do.

I am seriously starting to stress about fining a job. I have now applied for 5 jobs on campus, and have not gotten a single one of them. And... only two of them I even got interviews for. =[. I guess I am going to start looking off campus on Monday. Pull the old yellow pages out and do some "Excuse me, could you tell me if you're hiring?" phone calls. It's needs to happen fairly ASAP.

I have to read Henry V tomorrow and do my first "act" entry in my Shakespeare Journal. Can we just talk for a minute about how that class is going to royally kick my behind? I am aware that in order to be a English Major with a Literature Concentration that you must have this class, but I fail to understand why. Not everyone likes Shakespeare. I know this is probably a hard concept for some, but NOT EVERYONE LIKES HIM. I promise. I only really and truly like 3 of his plays. Three. They are: Macbeth, A Midsummer's Night's Dream, and King Lear. And that, my friends, is it. So, I am trying to comprehend why I must suffer, yes suffer, through this class. Ah, well... I must, so I will stop complaining and "grin and bear it" as they say.

I do like my other classes, however [minus the whole non-stop reading part, but that is a part of life, I suppose]. My Medieval Lit class is by far my favorite. Mark Taylor is basically the most amazing teacher at Berry [you know aside from Paul Wallace, who doesn't teach at Berry anymore =[.] I like my Lit Theory class, because Paul Trolander is pretty ballin' and he tends to make the discussion fairly interesting. Speech is pretty fantastic [although, I can see it getting fairly difficult]. I love that I have known Bob Frank, for pretty much my entire life. =]. Western Lit is okay. I like the readings we're doing, but sometimes she can be boring...

Speaking of Paul Wallace [which, I wasn't really... but whatever], I tried to send him and email, because I miss him/his class more than, like, anything. Except for the part where the only email address I have for him is his Berry email, and since he doesn't teach here anymore, I doubt he still uses it, so I don't think he got the email, and that makes me sad. [Wow, tangent much?]

Anyway, I was trying to talk about the homework I have this weekend, I don't really know what just happened. [Pause for breath and continue].

I have:
Henry V, plus "act" entry #1 for Shakespeare
The rest of Beowulf and the appendices for Medieval Lit.
[the following three things are for Tuesday, but...]
Chapter outlines for 5&6, and start my Research Assignment for Speech.
Books 16-20[?] in the Odyssey for Western Lit.
A bunch of 17th Century British Poems/studying for a quiz for Theory.

[I have a lot to do, and only tomorrow/Monday to get it all done.]

The basic gist of my life is that... I have no life. At least not this semester. Which means, that I probably shouldn't be posting on here, but, you know... I must stop reading sometime or I'll go completely crazy. [Some would speculate that I am already completely crazy...]

Today was a fairly fun day. Paige was here, and she was recording something VERY EXCITING, and it was a lot of fun, and then we ate at IHOP, which was great.

=].

Well, I guess I'm done for now. I should read. A lot.

Love love.

SAC

Thursday, September 04, 2008

I should probably post.

I'm not even really sure where to start.

So much has happened since the last time I wrote.

I feel like it is the middle of the semester, and I am very very close to that breakdown... you know, THAT breakdown that no one likes to talk about but everyone has at least once a year. And... there has only been two weeks of school. That is a bad sign. It really is.

These first two weeks so far have basically been... awful. First, my car got rained on and had flood damage. Then the French class fell through, and I'm now in Shakespeare... Ahh.

And, I've also been having to constantly deal with my parents in this new house. The unpacking [that my mom and I are pretty much doing], the buying of the new furniture, the assembling of the new furniture, the breaking of the new furniture [Emma knows this story], and the constant, yes constant, yelling. About EVERYTHING. The TV stand broke: Yelling. The toilet paper holder came out of the wall: Yelling. There's a piece of paper on the floor: Yelling. The dog is barking, so there is already loud noise: YELLING!

I am about done. Actually, I am done. I have way to much to worry about with my classes to deal with all of it. I really just want to be able to NOT LIVE WITH THEM ANYMORE.

So... I really need to bring my GPA back up this semester. I have a 2.9, and in order for me to get into the Graduate program I want, I need a 3.1 [at the lowest]... but I have the "Oh so wonderful" Shakespeare class. Which... everyone who knows anything about Berry College knows that this is the HARDEST class at Berry. Period. So, basically... I will not have a social life if I have any intention of bringing my GPA up to where it needs to be so I can start applying to places next summer.

[Epic Sigh].

I am feeling like I am loosing touch, sort of in general. Not like lost touch in the "I am not longer corresponding with that person" kind, but rather, the "I am going completely insane" kind. Maybe not... but I sure feel like it an awful lot.

I do sort of feel like I am loosing a couple of my friends, too though. Not loosing touch, just loosing. It's a really horrible feeling, actually, especially wince these are two people who I considered my best friends. We are just fading from each other. And sometimes I feel like they feel that need to work at being my friend, and now... they just don't want to anymore. I guess I never realized how much of a handful I was. =/.

I should go now. I have mounds of speech homework to do, so I am going to do that now.

Love love.

SAC.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

"You may as well not have a head, because I don't know who your face is." -Graham from TMB Radio Series Episode #1.

So. I'm all moved into the new house. On Monday, which was the day of the BIG move with the movers and everything, once everything was in my room, I spent like 8 hours working on making it somewhere that I want to be. I unpacked my books, hung about a million pictures, made my bed, put together my new night stand, etc. And, at this point, three days later, I am coming into this place. I am learning to like it. Well, my room at least. I don't really like to be anywhere else in the entire house. [There is my mother's wonderful tub...]

I am, this minute, sitting in Chelsea's new townhouse "helping" her unpack, which I fail miserably at, but I mean, it's not like she is doing much unpacking either.

So. Class. Class starts on Monday and I am NOT NOT NOT ready. AT ALL. Schedule is:
MWF: French 101-9am. Speech-10am. MW: Medival Lit-3:30pm. TTH: Intro to Literary Studies-9:30am. Western Literary Traditions-12:30pm. [ARGHHH. 9am on Monday. NO NO NO!] I'll live I guess.

Well, I'm going for now. I don't have much else to say.

Love love.

SAC.

Sunday, August 17, 2008

I'm ready, but not ready.

Well, the move is tomorrow. TOMORROW.

Here's where I am: As far as STUFF is concerned, it has either been 1. Taken over to the house, 2. Packed it into boxes for the movers to move, 3. Thrown away, 4. Given to Goodwill, or 5. Sold in the yard sale yesterday [which I made $134 in], so I am ready to move in that sense. As far as my SOUL is concerned, I am not ready at all to move. AT ALL. This house is where I have lived for six years. And. I just don't know... I'm not ready. It's funny to think that by this time tomorrow I won't live here anymore.

Today I went over to the new house to take over the last few things that the movers can't move and stuck around and hung up posters/pictures on my wall.

I've decided I'm really not ready to go back to school. I still have stuff to do, like drop my theatre minor, and add/drop a couple of classes. I severely hate all of this school stuff.

I'm angry at myself, because I missed work yesterday. =/.

Blah.

I don't have anything else to say.


Bye.

SAC.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Newness of the new kind.

So, I've started a blogpal thing. With a well sweet girl named Caitlyn from Colorado. HERE it is if you would like to read our bater.

News on the move front. The yard sale is tomorrow, which means I have to wake up at 6am. And for people who know me... you know that is NOT OKAY. I have a fairly large amount of things to sell, which I'm excited about, because as everyone and their dog knows, I'm a broke fool. ::sings:: MONEY, MONEY, MONEY, MONNNNAYYY!

Okay, now that that is over.

I bought Franny and Zooey today. Yay something to read. All of my books are packed and ready to move and I am like... Uhm, no. I need to read or I will die.

I'm so boring. Well, maybe not. I just don't have a lot to say right now. I'm tired. So, I think I am going to bed, since I have to get up at the butt crack of dawn.

Goodnight and good luck.

Love love.

SAC.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

And all I've got to show for it is a runny nose.

So. I went well crazy on my room today. I packed and packed and packed, and I am almost done sorting everything into one of four catagories: 1. Stuff that is packed in closed boxes that movers move, 2. Stuff in open boxes/loose that I need to move myself, 3. Stuff to sell in the yard sale, and 4. Stuff that goes straight to Goodwill [oh, and 5. TRASH.] . And now have 9 boxes of stuff to sell/give away and four large trash bags filled with, you guessed it. Trash. I got together a good bit of stuff that I needed to take over to the other house on my own, like my posters, and clothes that I wear all the time, and then took that stuff over to the new house this evening. I'm exhausted, and sore. So I'm done for the day.

Anyway, Christy is coming over tomorrow to help finish up mostly everything. We are going to decided just what I will sell in the yard sale and what I will give straight to Goodwill.

Then Saturday is the Yard Sale. If you happen to be in Rome, Ga on Saturday, and would like to attend, please stop by. It is at 52 Trillium Trail at 8am-Noon. NO EARLY BIRDS. That means, if you are a well morning person, then you'll just have to deal. Haha. I doubt any of my friends will be here at 8am, much less before.

Sunday, Mama and I are going to the new house to take the last few things that movers won't move, and to get some work done in my room. I am going to hang my posters and make room for the movers to get the bed and the bookcase into my room. I am getting a REAL bookcase finally!! Not those cheesy plastic things, which I think I am going to sell in the yard sale. Oh, and I am going to sell my dresser, too, since I don't really use it for anything except something to put stuff on.

I think that on Sunday, Mama and I are also going to go to The Treasure Trove and try and find me a nightstand, since I will need one for a lamp and my clock. I'm also going to try and convince her to get me a small [and I mean, small] desk for my room. That would be well grand.

Anyway, since you all care so much, I just thought I would let everyone know where were are as far as the move is concerned. The movers are coming over bright and early Monday to move big things... and then we should be all moved.

It's so odd to think that by this time Monday I will be in a brand new house. I won't be sitting on the kitchen floor of the house that I love more than anything, no, I'll be sitting on my bed in a room smaller than a postage stamp and looking out a big window into a neighborhood that means nothing to me. I guess I have to get used to it, eh?

You kids are great. But, I think I may go crash now. It is the end of what has been an insanely long day, and thanks to the enormous amount of dust in my house that has now been stirred everywhere, I have a very runny nose and a massive headache. Goodnight.

Love love.

SAC.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

I could seriously use some help

packing.

I look at my room, and I think "How the hell am I going to get this all done?!" It all looks so overwhelming. There is SO MUCH STUFF in there. I mean, I'm pretty sure that most of it I am going to try and sell in the yard sale on the 16th, and if that doesn't work, then just give it to Goodwill. Yes, MOST of it. There is so much just STUFF I do not need. I went through my beanie babies from when I was little. I have SO MANY. I have one small box of "keep" beanie babies, and two large boxes that are to give away/sell. I have a box of shoes to give away/sell, and three boxes of clothes of clothes to give away/sell. And, I'm NO WHERE NEAR done. I'm don't even know where half of this stuff comes from. I find myself asking "When did I get this?!"

But, anyway, it's overwhelming and severely boring, but I'm pushing through. [That doesn't mean that I wouldn't REALLY like some help]. I have to move open boxes of clothes and such over to the new house on my own, since the movers will only move closed boxes.

Sigh. I guess I don't have too much else to say. I just needed a break.

Love love.

SAC.

Monday, August 11, 2008

Festivities. And then... not.

So. This weekend was a whole lot of fun.

Saturday was really great. I needed to go to Chattanooga. I needed to get out of Rome and I needed to see my friends. It was so great.

Sunday was pretty amazing too. We slept in the other house on Saturday night, so we were just lazy over there in the morning. We got ready over there. The dinner was nice, and it was nice to have all those fantastic people here. And then the nighttime was funtimes, too. Stargazing and WaHo. =].

So, now that everything is over, I really need to focus. I HAVE HAVE HAVE to pack my room this week. EVERYTHING. I am going to try and move my clothes and such over there myself, and of course the movers will get the bed, dresser, and book boxes. I also have like 23492734892342 other things to do this week. Argh.

I'm ready for people to be back, but NOT NOT NOT ready to go back to school. I don't want to see 2834923487239847 freshman that just make me want to punch them all in the face. I don't want to deal with teachers. And I really don't want any homework.

Oh, and my dad is home.

Yeah.

Well, I'm done for now.

Love love.

SAC.

Saturday, August 09, 2008

Tomorrow. Tomorrow.

So, it's 1:34am, which means that my birthday is TOMORROW! Yay!

Later today, I should say, Chelsea will be here and we will be traversing to the Chatt-Town. I'm VERY excited. Very.

Then tomorrow night we are having people over and DINNER. Whoo. I must say. I'm excited. I do love birthdays. Especially mine. =]. Haha.

Anyway. Yesterday, Friday, was fairly good. I was lazy in the morning, because I slept in my bed for the first time since May 30th. It was like heaven. So, I just laid there for a long time. Then I got up and did everyday things, blah blah blah. Later on, I went to the movies with Courtnee which was a lot of fun. We saw Pineapple Express, and in the words of the ditzy girl in the bathroom "It's a stoner flick, but with action, ya know?". [I wanted to punch her in the face.] Then we met Christy at Applebee's and chatted.

It was fun all around. I'm stoked about today, and I would write more, however, I think I am going to read for a bit, and then on to bed. Nights.

Love love.

SAC.

Thursday, August 07, 2008

Sorry about the lacking...

In posts in general, but especially my insightful post. It will just have to wait a while longer. Today, I just need a vent post.

I'm pretty angry today. Angry for two reasons.

One, being that I found out something about one of my best friends today that really infuriates me, and makes me want to kill all persons involved, save her. I respect her privacy, so I'm not going to say who this is or what has happened, but I can say how I feel about the situation generally. This is not her fault, and it really isn't much in her hands, but I wish that I could so something for her. I want to call these people and give them a serious piece of my mind, and tell them to get things straight. And I have a mind to fully stay on her side, even if that means I don't get the chance to do what I want. If she reads this, which I don't know if she will or not, she will know I am talking about her, and I hope that she will understand what I mean when I say that I will stay fully on her side, and in no way support anything having to so with this problem, meaning having to sacrifice. I can do that, and I will to make a point.

Two, I am angry because I have been sick for four days now, and I cannot seem to get better. Not sick in a throw-up way, or anything. Just allergies. IN THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER! What the hell?! I've also been really tired, so I haven't left my house. It makes me angry. Argh. And my birthday is Sunday, so people will be here for dinner that night, and I DO NOT want to be sick then.

Anyway, I'm still stressed about this stupid move. I still don't know where I'm going to be living, but at this point, I really don't want to be on campus, for numerous reasons, and so I'm thinking I'm just going to have to deal with living at home.

I guess that's all I really need to vent about for now. I do promise that my insightful post IS ON IT'S WAY. I haven't been around a computer that works until today, so I've not been able to re-read the articles and do further research.

Gone for now.

Love love.

SAC.

Friday, August 01, 2008

Insightfullness ahead.

So, I don't have time right now, but I am planning on writing a semi-insightful entry when I can. I cannot promise that it will be today, because I don't know if I will have access to a computer later on today. But if you want to know a little about what I plan on writing about, here are some links to some news stories. Take a look.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7470959.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7535997.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7465101.stm

Anyway, I hope everyone's day is amazing.

Love love.

SAC.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

Rain, rain, go away, rain on my car another day.

So.

Story of my life is that my car has now been rained on [meaning the INSIDE] three times in the last week. Because, I, Sarah Countryman, cannot seem to close my windows. EVER. Of course there is that small problem with where I don't have AC, and if I close my windows my car becomes like a sauna. It's pretty terrible. But, anyway, because I never close my windows, my poor car has near flood damage, now. Well, I suppose it's not that bad, but still. I had to go and buy that resolve carpet cleaner stuff, so that I can clean my seats... that way they don't start growing mildew or anything gross like that.

Oh, that reminds me, I should clean my car out before Chels, Jordan, and I go to Chattanooga on the 9th. [I can see Chelsea reading this thinking, "Yeah, like that's ACTUALLY going to happen." Hey, you never know].

But, yesterday turned out to be a grand day. Really. I got a massage, that was AMAZING, and then Christy and I hung out yesterday afternoon, and had a really good time. We went to the antique mall, though, and I thought I was going to die of heat stroke. It was so hot in there. I don't know how she deals with the heat so well, because she was fine the whole time.

Is there like an intermission for blog posts where you change the subject completely?

My mom starts school tomorrow, and that makes me sick for her. God, I can't even remember what it was like to start that early, even though I know I did it for three years. I am so happy I'm not in high school anymore. As much as I say I don't want to be in college, it's completely better than high school.

So, I'm still reading Catcher in the Rye. I don't really know why it's taking me so long. I am nearly done though. Sometimes I think I read too much. Too many books at one time. But then I look at my father. Shoot, that man reads more than anyone. My mom has been packing the books for this move, and there are 43 boxes of just Irish books, plus I'm pretty sure that she's packed at least that many boxes, if not more of the rest of the books in the house. It's pretty insane. Oh, and I just love the part where I get stuck with it all when he leaves this world. Anyone know a good library that wants a bunch of Irish books?

I haven't started packing my room yet, but I think I'll get started tomorrow. I'm going to start with the books, and then move on to the winter clothes. Hopefully, I can get rid of a lot of stuff, you know, Goodwill and all that. Although, we are having a yardsale on the 16th, so maybe I can sell it and get some money, which is always nice. I really wish I knew if I was going to be on campus, because then I could pack accordingly.

I don't really have much else to say. I'm a boring person, really. I mean, maybe not, but I guess I don't have too much to say. Maybe someone could give me an idea about what to write about, you know? Anything, here people.

Anyway, out. Love love.

SAC.

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

So, I'm pretty much on my last straw about this whole computer thing. I am in my father's office, which a nice working MAC computer. It's really a relief compared to that joke of a computer that I'm using at home right now. I could not even get WORD to work on it last night. I about threw it out the window. But, anyway, it's nice that I can come here while Rachel is in the office and use this computer.

But, anyway, yesterday was a pretty good day after all. I was pretty lazy most of the day, but when my mother got home we went out to eat at Harvest Moon and then went to B&N for a while. Barnes and Noble is nice, you know? I mean, I guess everyone knows that I basically live there, but it's sort of a safe haven for me. Coffee, books, people I know. What more could I ask for. I didn't actually buy any books yesterday... shocker, I know, but I did buy a nice planner and a new journal. I've decided that in order for me to survive this move, this semester, and other things to come, that I need to journal. I mean, this blog will help, but I can't really just post EVERYTHING I'm thinking.

I was supposed to go see Dr. Taylor yesterday, and I never did, so I HAVE to go today. I need him to sign an add/drop form for me. I also need to find the French teacher, so I get that lab waived.

So, I know that my posts have been less than insightful as of late, but sometimes I just like to write about what's going on. You know? Eventually, I'll write some grand work of insightfulness that will blow you all away, but I'm thinking that today just isn't that day.

Still reading Catcher in the Rye, and still loving it. Can't wait til Friday & Breaking Dawn.

For now, I'm out. Love to all.

SAC

Monday, July 28, 2008

Okay. So this is my first post ever. Exciting I know. Everyone cheer.

Anyway, it's taken me like two hours to get this set up because this computer I'm on here at work, hates me. It will probably take me like 10 minutes just to publish it when I get done. Annoying, I know. But, alas, that is a PC for you.

Speaking of computers, since I don't actually have a computer of my own right now, and there is this distinct possibility that I will be moving on to campus this year, I have to get a computer for myself. I have no money, so I'm trying to convince my parents, but you know how that goes. My mom wants me to get a Dell, since she can "afford" that, and of course, I'm like "Uhm, no. Do you know how crappy PCs of any kind are?!" So, I'm still pushing the MacBook. I've been searching used stuff online, but so far, there's nothing that's really struck my fancy. Hmm. Does anyone have an old Mac they'd be willing to sell to me? I'm serious. I need one. MAYBE, if I get this new student loan for my room and board, I'll have enough to pay for a Mac, too. That would be kind of super-duper. Yes, I did just type super-duper.

I really hope to find out about this campus thing soon. I just want to be able to tell my father, "OKAY! I'M GONE. You can enjoy your life now. Thanks."

The next two weeks are going to be fairly boring. Like, tomorrow for instance. I really have NOTHING to do. There is the possiblity that Christy can hang out in the afternoon, and that would be nice, but still. It kind of makes me anxious for school to start. I'm working, but like ONCE A WEEK, so I'm not making any money, which is unfortunate. I've applied for a job in the provosts office, which, hopefully will come through, and I get at least 15 hours a week, and build up some income. But, anyway, I don't really have anything fun to do until the 8th when Chelsea is here, and the 9th when she and Jordan and I go to Chattanooga, which I'm excited about. I'm excited about my birthday dinner, and all those folks coming over, too.

I actually am pretty excited about school starting this semster. I'm FINALLY in a major that I like, and I'm really excited about my classes. I still have a ton to do before hand though, like change a few classes, and drop my theatre minor. Yep, finally getting rid of anything acedemically theatre related. I'll likely still be pretty invloved in the theatre though. This semester my dad is directing a show called Eclipsed that I REALLY REALLY want to be in. I asked him if I auditioned if he would take me seriously, and he said yes, but we'll see. God only knows if that man will ever take me seriously.

I'm reading Catcher In The Rye, for the Blurbing Book Club. =]! I can't wait for John's "classes". It should be pretty amazing.

Well, I think I'm going to lock up and go home a few minutes early.

Peace&Love.

SAC.