BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Saturday, June 06, 2009

Last night in Canada.

We're leaving in the morning. It's sad, but I'm also kind of glad to be heading home... even though we have about a week before we're actually home.

But, yesterday was a fantastic day. Erin and Dad were so good. They were good. The third person, Charlotte. Was not. Her performance was horrendous. But, Erin and Dad were so good, it was okay.

Okay... so. Charlotte. This woman. God, I dislike her so much. She is... How do I put this politely? A bitch. Everything is about her. All. The. Time. At dinner tonight, she INTERRUPTED a story my father was telling to tell a story about herself. I thought I was going to kill her. God. Bah. But, my father has known her FOREVER and they are friends, so I must put up with her whenever we are at conferences like this. She once lived with us while directing a play at Berry. I would skydive [this coming from someone who is terrified of heights] before I would go through living with her again.

Today, aside from the painful dinner with Charlotte, was good. Mom, Erin, and I went shopping. =]. I got a new pair of funky sandals and a sweater. Because, it's 35 degrees here. That's right, folks. 35 degrees. COLD. I was not prepared for this. I mean, I guess I should have known, since we are in Canada, but I mean, it's JUNE. Goodness.

So, Montana is tomorrow. I'm beyond excited. Although, I looked up the weather, and it's apparently cold there, too. Good.

It's going to be odd when I get home. I have a week. Just a week, and then I'm flying to Richmond. But, I'm doing 283492347 things in that week. I'm working at The Nest two days. I'm going to a concert with Christy. Emily will be there, so I'll see her at some point. I'm visiting Rachel and Kim. It's going to a very busy week.

But, then I'll be in Richmond. Alone. For a week. Talk about a 180 degree change. But, I'm so excited about that week. It will be such a cleansing week for me. A "me" week. I don't know anyone in Richmond; I won't have a computer, so I'll sort of be out of touch with everyone [I mean, I'll have my phone, but... I keep in touch with a lot of people via the computer]. I'll really be alone. It will definitely be an interesting experience, even if it is only a week.

Well, I've got to get up awful early and pack and stuff, so I should probably go to bed a little early.

Love love.

SAC

Thursday, June 04, 2009

Quickly.

Today was pretty wonderfully amazing.

I can't believe how amazing.

This morning was good. Time with mom spent well.

Erin and Dad's performance was amazing. Save for one thing, but I'll explain that in detail later. I don't have time now.

All right.

Love love.

SAC

Tuesday, June 02, 2009

Today was long. And kind of hard. I was in a really strange mood all day long. I was a bit peeved about something that happened last night, and I guess it just stuck with me today. Not to metion that my dad got into it three times. About stupid things. It was really frustrating.

Goodness.

I was hoping I could Skype with Christy tonight, since I told her I needed to talk, but wouldn't you know that she's got to talk to Simon. And Kaytelynne needs her. And she has to go buy bread. Or whatever else. I don't even know why I thought I'd be able to talk to her. I wish Emily had Skype. I may call her anyway, and just pay my mom back since it's like hella expensive to call from here.

Bah. This post is emo. I hate that.

Tomorrow will be good, though. We're mountaining. I'm super excited. I'm also excited that I don't have to be in the car for 9 hours again. I'm so done with that.

Then, Thursday and Friday will be good because they will be me and mom days, since dad and Erin have conference things to do. Not that I don't want to spend time with them, it will just be nice to have a couple of days with my mom. Sometimes I need those.

I'm done, I think. I'm tired.

Love love.

SAC

Monday, June 01, 2009

Goodness.

I miss Hannah today. I miss her everyday, but today it's harder. It may have something to do with that plane that dissapeared over the Atlantic. An unfriendly reminder I didn't need.

I'm really tired of driving. I just want to be in Calgary now, okay? Can that just happen, please? Bah.

Today wasn't really that bad. It wasn't as long as yesterday and the terrain wasn't nearly as boring. Once we got in to Saskatchewan the sky was so cool. I pretty much stared out the window the rest of the time. Oh, and we got a trashy magazine and Erin read it outloud. That was a good time.

We're going to some Vietnamese Restaurant later. I doubt it will be as good as The Keg, which was one of the best meals I've ever had in my life. It's true. Plus, that whole being legal in Canada thing was fun. I may even order a drink at dinner again tonight. Just one though. None of that getting drunk business. That's just stupid.

Things have been good with everyone on the trip as far as getting along. Erin and I have given each other our alone time that we needed. I was in an odd mood a couple days ago so I just had to be away from everyone and it was nice that she was respectful enough to just let me go.

It's been interesting. With all this driving, I've a loooot of thinking time. I've been picking myself apart slowly. Sometimes it's been a good thing, and I think about all the good changes I've made in myself in the last three years. Other times, it's been low, because I'll think too much about things I shouldn't or should, but just not a lot. So, my mood has been interesting on this trip. Not bipolar or anything, just a little off. I think once we get to Calgary, and we're actually doing things other than driving, I'll be good. Of course, there's all that driving on the way home too. Bah. Ahh, well. We are going through Montana, which is pretty much like a life long dream of mine. To drive through Montana. Haha. But, really, I am excited about it. It will be beautiful. And, we may even be close enough to Missula for me to, oh you know, accost Hank Green or something. Haha. Not really.

I hate that while I'm in Canada I can't use my phone. I know that makes me sound super dependent on it, which I'm really not. I have the computer and have had internet access everywhere we've been, so I'm in contact with my friends. It's just that I can't talk to Emily, and goodness knows that our daily chats have become my lifeline. She's such a good listener, and it sort of pains me when I don't really know what's going on with her. We have email, sure, but it's not the same. Ah, well. Only four more days here. I'll make it, right? I will. Plus, she'll likely be in Georgia that random week I'm home, so I'll get to actually see her, which will make me so happy. All right. Enough complaining about not being able to vent. Haha.

I'm done now I think. My mom wants to check her email.

Love love.

SAC

Sunday, May 31, 2009

I should really use this thing for things of substance. Ah, well.

So, I'm on my trip. It's been good so far. No troubles, really. There was some boredom in Indiana and Illinois, out there in the flatlands with the crop fields. But, what can you do? Got to get from east to west somehow. Ate at Donatelli's tonight. It was so amazing. I took lots of pictures. Speaking of pictures, the first round is up on Facebook. Second round will come... whenever I have internet next... who knows when that will be after tonight. Entering Canada tomorrow. I'm pretty excited, I must say.

One for the road?

Oh, yes, my friends, oh, yes.

Someone says to you now, 'lets go to a party and get trashed!' you say?
I'm going to Canada in the morning, no thanks.

When was the last time you were annoyed?
Today.

In the past 24 hours who have you texted?
Emily, mostly. Christy. Lindsey. Cory.

Do you find yourself happy at this point?
Yeah.

Do you have anything in your pockets right now?
Nope.

How many windows are open on your computer?
One. But with three tabs.

Is there someone you don't ever want to lose in your life?
Yeah.

Will you be sleeping alone tonight?
No, I'm in a hotel room with three other people.

Name the first person you can think of that you know that has a tattoo?
Me.

Can you live without myspace?
Yes. I do.

Ever stayed up all night on the phone?
No.

Any plans for next weekend?
Friday is Calgary still, Saturday and Sunday are both Montana days!!

Have you got any piercings?
Yes. Eight.

Is there anyone you would seriously punch right now if you had the chance?
Yes.

How often do you look out your window?
Lots.

Do you think blondes are stupid, honestly?
No. I think some girls think it's an excuse though.

If your mom worked at hooters, what would you do?
Cry.

Do you live alone?
No.

Do you wish you were with someone else right now?
No. There are a couple of people I wish were here with us, I guess.

What were you doing 12 AM last night?
Talking to Erin.

What can always put you in a good mood?
Friends. Music.

What's your favorite thing to do on the weekend?
Sleep.

Last thing you drank?
Water.

What was the highlight of your week?
This past week... hmmm. I guess Donatelli's tonight, maybe?

What's something you really want right now?
Uhh. I don't know. I'm good, I think.

Did you regret something you did today?
No.

If you were upset, who's the first girl you would go to?
Emily Williams.

Do you believe that you can change for someone?
I'm sure I could. I wouldn't though.

Some lyrics in the song you're currently listening to?
I'm not listening to music.