So, I've started a blogpal thing. With a well sweet girl named Caitlyn from Colorado. HERE it is if you would like to read our bater.
News on the move front. The yard sale is tomorrow, which means I have to wake up at 6am. And for people who know me... you know that is NOT OKAY. I have a fairly large amount of things to sell, which I'm excited about, because as everyone and their dog knows, I'm a broke fool. ::sings:: MONEY, MONEY, MONEY, MONNNNAYYY!
Okay, now that that is over.
I bought Franny and Zooey today. Yay something to read. All of my books are packed and ready to move and I am like... Uhm, no. I need to read or I will die.
I'm so boring. Well, maybe not. I just don't have a lot to say right now. I'm tired. So, I think I am going to bed, since I have to get up at the butt crack of dawn.
Goodnight and good luck.
Love love.
SAC.
Friday, August 15, 2008
Newness of the new kind.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 11:41 PM 0 comments
Thursday, August 14, 2008
And all I've got to show for it is a runny nose.
So. I went well crazy on my room today. I packed and packed and packed, and I am almost done sorting everything into one of four catagories: 1. Stuff that is packed in closed boxes that movers move, 2. Stuff in open boxes/loose that I need to move myself, 3. Stuff to sell in the yard sale, and 4. Stuff that goes straight to Goodwill [oh, and 5. TRASH.] . And now have 9 boxes of stuff to sell/give away and four large trash bags filled with, you guessed it. Trash. I got together a good bit of stuff that I needed to take over to the other house on my own, like my posters, and clothes that I wear all the time, and then took that stuff over to the new house this evening. I'm exhausted, and sore. So I'm done for the day.
Anyway, Christy is coming over tomorrow to help finish up mostly everything. We are going to decided just what I will sell in the yard sale and what I will give straight to Goodwill.
Then Saturday is the Yard Sale. If you happen to be in Rome, Ga on Saturday, and would like to attend, please stop by. It is at 52 Trillium Trail at 8am-Noon. NO EARLY BIRDS. That means, if you are a well morning person, then you'll just have to deal. Haha. I doubt any of my friends will be here at 8am, much less before.
Sunday, Mama and I are going to the new house to take the last few things that movers won't move, and to get some work done in my room. I am going to hang my posters and make room for the movers to get the bed and the bookcase into my room. I am getting a REAL bookcase finally!! Not those cheesy plastic things, which I think I am going to sell in the yard sale. Oh, and I am going to sell my dresser, too, since I don't really use it for anything except something to put stuff on.
I think that on Sunday, Mama and I are also going to go to The Treasure Trove and try and find me a nightstand, since I will need one for a lamp and my clock. I'm also going to try and convince her to get me a small [and I mean, small] desk for my room. That would be well grand.
Anyway, since you all care so much, I just thought I would let everyone know where were are as far as the move is concerned. The movers are coming over bright and early Monday to move big things... and then we should be all moved.
It's so odd to think that by this time Monday I will be in a brand new house. I won't be sitting on the kitchen floor of the house that I love more than anything, no, I'll be sitting on my bed in a room smaller than a postage stamp and looking out a big window into a neighborhood that means nothing to me. I guess I have to get used to it, eh?
You kids are great. But, I think I may go crash now. It is the end of what has been an insanely long day, and thanks to the enormous amount of dust in my house that has now been stirred everywhere, I have a very runny nose and a massive headache. Goodnight.
Love love.
SAC.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 7:10 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, August 12, 2008
I could seriously use some help
packing.
I look at my room, and I think "How the hell am I going to get this all done?!" It all looks so overwhelming. There is SO MUCH STUFF in there. I mean, I'm pretty sure that most of it I am going to try and sell in the yard sale on the 16th, and if that doesn't work, then just give it to Goodwill. Yes, MOST of it. There is so much just STUFF I do not need. I went through my beanie babies from when I was little. I have SO MANY. I have one small box of "keep" beanie babies, and two large boxes that are to give away/sell. I have a box of shoes to give away/sell, and three boxes of clothes of clothes to give away/sell. And, I'm NO WHERE NEAR done. I'm don't even know where half of this stuff comes from. I find myself asking "When did I get this?!"
But, anyway, it's overwhelming and severely boring, but I'm pushing through. [That doesn't mean that I wouldn't REALLY like some help]. I have to move open boxes of clothes and such over to the new house on my own, since the movers will only move closed boxes.
Sigh. I guess I don't have too much else to say. I just needed a break.
Love love.
SAC.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 5:55 PM 1 comments
Monday, August 11, 2008
Festivities. And then... not.
So. This weekend was a whole lot of fun.
Saturday was really great. I needed to go to Chattanooga. I needed to get out of Rome and I needed to see my friends. It was so great.
Sunday was pretty amazing too. We slept in the other house on Saturday night, so we were just lazy over there in the morning. We got ready over there. The dinner was nice, and it was nice to have all those fantastic people here. And then the nighttime was funtimes, too. Stargazing and WaHo. =].
So, now that everything is over, I really need to focus. I HAVE HAVE HAVE to pack my room this week. EVERYTHING. I am going to try and move my clothes and such over there myself, and of course the movers will get the bed, dresser, and book boxes. I also have like 23492734892342 other things to do this week. Argh.
I'm ready for people to be back, but NOT NOT NOT ready to go back to school. I don't want to see 2834923487239847 freshman that just make me want to punch them all in the face. I don't want to deal with teachers. And I really don't want any homework.
Oh, and my dad is home.
Yeah.
Well, I'm done for now.
Love love.
SAC.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 6:43 PM 0 comments
