Dannnyyyboy is here.
=].
I'm a happy camper.
Also, to get deep for a second: It's funny how the longer I've been away, the more freetime I have, the more I've realized that I really do want to be back at school. I really think it has something to do with my incredible lack of routine I've had this summer. I'm ready to be back in that regular routine I have during school: Class. Lunch. Work. Library. Repeat. I think I really do need that in my life.
Anyway, I need to go now because Danny is here!
Saturday, August 01, 2009
Posted by [SacMan.] at 9:39 PM 0 comments
Friday, July 31, 2009
Also, this is fun. And, it's been a while.
Do you put shampoo in your left or right hand?
Left. I'm pretty sure.
When you take a drink of something, do you hold your pinky up?
Hahaha. YES. Not.
How many times do you knock on a door?
I usually do the "shave and hair cut--two bits" knock. I know, I'm lame.
Does anyone completely understand you?
I think Emily does.
What form of homework do you have to do today?
None.
Do you write how you speak?
Generally. It really bothers me not to write in correct grammar.
Do you understand football?
Nah, not really. The European version. Definitely.
Ever stayed up all night on the phone?
Haha. No.
If you could move somewhere else, would you?
Yes. Richmond, Va. In a heart beat.
Do you ever think "what if" about anything?
I used to. Until I realized it really does no good at all.
Are you happy with the way things are going?
Mostly.
Is there anybody you wish you could be with right now?
Ehh. I'm kind of feeling the alone time before everyone and their brother gets here.
Have you been asked out recently?
Negative. Well, I guess sort of, but I really don't think it counts.
Who was the last person you talked to?
Danny!!!
Do you say sorry first?
Generally. Even though I'm usually not the one at fault. This time, this situation, I WILL NOT apologize first, even if that means I never talk to this person again in my life.
Has someone promised you something and broke it?
OOOH YES.
Did you kiss or hug anyone today ?
Hug.
Does your phone ring in the middle of the night?
Sometimes.
What were you doing at noon today?
Eating lunch with Mama and Holly.
Is there anybody you're really disappointed in right now?
A little, yes.
Is there someone you will never forget?
Yes.
Did you have any unread text messages this morning when you woke up?
Like four. Geez.
Looking forward to the next couple months?
BIRTHDAY business. Richmond, Va with Em!
What are you saving your money up for right now?
Hahahahahahaha. Money? What is that?
If you had enough money what would you buy?
A pair of black Chaco flips.
Do you have any plans for Christmas?
To celebrate it.
Are you a talkative person?
Generally.
Do you prefer to call or text?
It depends on the person and whether I want to hear their voice. Usually text, though.
Can you live a day without TV?
Yes.
Is tomorrow going to be a good day?
YES! Danny gets here tomorrow!!
What do you do about headaches?
Take medicine. Sleep.
What about sore throats?
Cough drops.
Whats currently bothering you right now?
My stomach has been hurting for like three days now. It's annoying.
What was the first thing you thought this morning?
Well, Danny called me, which is how I woke up, so my first thought was something along the lines of what I said to him: "What the hell do you want? Do you know how early it is, asshat?" To which he replied: "Good morning to you, too, my love." Jerk. Haha. But, then he told me he was coming tomorrow, so I forgave him for calling me so early. Haha.
Are you afraid of the dark?
Most of the time.
Have a best friend?
Yes. I do.
Have you ever gotten a sunburn so bad it hurt to move?
YES. When I went to the beach in Michigan three weeks ago.
Has anyone ever hung up on you?
Yes.
Did you speak to your father today?
A little.
Are you a forgiving person?
Too much.
Ever had a boy best friend?
Sometimes. Pretty sure this time it's actually going to last, instead of him thinking I'm madly in love with him or something, like they all do.
Last people in the car with?
Mama.
Do you wear makeup?
No.
Do you straighten your hair often?
Never.
Do you hate the last guy you had a conversation with?
No way. He's pretty much my bff.
Is it cute when a boy/girl calls you babe?
Yes. Unless it's creepy or something.
What is something you like to do when you're down?
Cry. Take a bubble bath.
Whats you're favorite thing to do on the weekend?
Sleep. Haha.
Do you enjoy being single?
Yes. It's carefree.
How do you feel about your siblings?
I don't have any.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 3:45 PM 0 comments
EDIT.
Daniel Woodrow Riedy will be here.
TOMORROW.
Yes, my friends, tomorrow.
I'm pretty much going to explode from excitement.
Oh, yeah. And, he's staying through the 11th. BAH!
=]=]=]!
Posted by [SacMan.] at 3:38 PM 0 comments
Thursday, July 30, 2009
BAH.
So.
Things just got even better.
Danny Riedy is coming for my birthday.
=].
Posted by [SacMan.] at 9:43 PM 0 comments
Wednesday, July 29, 2009
it's getting closeeee.
So.
My birthday is in like a week and a half. I'm getting a little excited. 12 dayssss. [Except things start in 10!]
So here's what's going down.
Friday the 7th: Gary and Liz get here.
Saturday the 8th: Family PARTY! Linda and Tom will arrive and will have a big shindig with everyone: the Bettler's will come over, Carla will come. Lots of people. Fun, fun, and well... alcohol, even though I won't actually be 21 yet. Haha.
Sunday the 9th: Liz's birthday. She, Gary, and I will travel to Chattanooga to do some fun things there.
Monday the 10th: BIRTHDAY! Officially 21. Going out to get a drink with Dad and Gary. Should be funtimes.
Tuesday the 11th: Getting my new license so that I can officially buy alcohol. You know, since I'm such a drunk. Not.
Wednesday the 12th: Cosomo Lave with CHRISTY! Yay! I'm SO excited!
Thursday the 13th and Friday the 14th: Resting days. I'll probably need them.
Saturday the 15th: MY PARTAYYYY at Erin & Sonya's with all my friends. I'm pretty pumped.
Then when school starts back:
A dinner with Rachel, Kim, and Kali to celebrate both mine and Kali's birthdays.
A dinner with Emily where we pay for each other for both our birthdays.
It's the going to be the best year yet.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 10:07 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, July 28, 2009
September 4th-7th.
Emily Williams & I are going to Richmond, VA.
I'm excited.
It's going to be a grand adventure.
Bah, I'm so so happy about all the things going on in my life. Things are so good right now. You know, aside from the fact that I need a job.
My birthday is 13 days from now. Festivities start in 11 days. And last through the following weekend. [And, will breifly pick back up when Em gets to Georgia and we do something combined for both our birthdays.] Oh, goodness. I'm getting excited.
Happiness.
I'm going to work out now.
Love love.
SAC
Posted by [SacMan.] at 2:03 PM 0 comments
Monday, July 27, 2009
Being home is... good. It is, it really is.
I miss Richmond more than I can say, though. There were reasons I needed to be home; reasons I wanted to be home, but I wish that those reasons hadn't come up, that way I could have stayed in Richmond longer.
Since I was home only about three days before I left for the weekend to Alpharetta and Cumming [which was so much fun... truly one of the best weekends I've had all summer], I've not really been home long enough to take it in. But, now I'm going to be home for about a month before school starts. I really do think that will be good.
Today I noticed a couple of things that have changed in the month that I was gone. Just little things like the abandoned truck on Old Summerville is finally gone. The beginning of my road has been repaved. The Bettlers finally got a new car. As I was noticing these things that have changed I started thinking about how much I've changed this summer; how much I've learned about myself.
I think there's a point at which all people realize who they are and what makes them happy. This summer was that point in my life. I realized that I my family and friends make me happiest. I know that while alone time is necessary and important that I truly do need to be around family and friends to be happy. I finally know what I want to do with my life. That is like a burden lifted off of me. I've learned that there things that I need and things that I don't need to be happy, and also that I will do what I need to be happy. Also, I've substantially changed my diet, 1. by becoming a vegetarian, and 2. cutting out a lot of fatty and fried foods out. This summer has been long, hard, and trying at times, but all in all it's been really good and really necessary. It's funny how a summer can change your whole perspective on change. Hmm.
There is still about a month before school starts, which means I still have time to learn other new things about myself. It will be a good month. My birthday is in about two weeks, which is really exciting and I have all kinds of things planned. It's looking like it's going to be the best birthday yet.
Smiles.
Love love.
SAC
Posted by [SacMan.] at 2:37 PM 0 comments
