Thursday night I went down to spend the night with Christy and that was really a lot of fun. We gossiped and were silly and we watched Get Smart which was pretty funny.
Then yesterday, I spent the day in Kennesaw. I was by myself, and as much as that sounds boring and drab, it was actually really good. It allowed me to have a day to myself, and to think, and just be. It was really nice. I went to R.E.I and Target, and then I went to Town Center for while, before heading over to Barnes and Noble and just sitting and reading and journaling all afternoon. My parents had been at Emory all day because my dad had a back consulation, so when they were done there, they drove up to Kennesaw and the three of us had dinner together which was nice. We went to Joe's Crab Shack, which never fails at being awesome. Then we drove home, and I went and spent some time with Kim, Kali, and Rachel in Kim's room.
So, yesterday was a pretty good day, I think.
Today... sigh... has been interesting thus far. This morning it was like Murphy's Law had decided to take over my life. Guhh. But, then my mom and I met Em and her mom for a fancy little brunch. It was great. However, while we were eating, it started to rain, which means that, even though it's perfectly sunny and happy right now, and I should be at graduation right now, because graduation should be outside, I'm not, because in the 15 minutes it was raining, Berry College FREAKED out and moved graduation inside. And, if graduation is inside, you have to have a ticket. Which I don't have. Suck. Suck. Suck. Sorry, I'm a bit bitter. This was only one of the most important to me graduation years, but whatever Berry College, whatever.
Sorry, I'm done with that. I'm not going to complain, because complaining will not change the situation.
Anyway, with today being graduation day, I am realizing that everyone is leaving. Either forever, like the seniors, or for the summer, like everyone else. That makes me sad. I know that I am going to have really awesome summer, with all of the places that I am going--and I'll see a couple of people [Erin's going on a two week road trip with me, I'm going to see Emily for a week, there will be some people in Rome the times I'm in Rome...]--but, all-in-all, I won't be seeing most people. That makes me so sad. I hope hope hope I can stay in contact with all of my wonderful friends.
Anyway, I'm done. I'm going to get ready for a post-graduation party where I'll be saying goodbye to several people.
Love love.
SAC
Saturday, May 09, 2009
Good things, not so good things, and sad things.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 2:45 PM 0 comments
Thursday, May 07, 2009
Friends. Shifts. Love.
This semester, well, this year really, I have had a lot of shifts in my social life, a lot of shifts in my friendships. I've gone from August to May, and while some of my friends are still the same, a lot are new, and the intensity of the friendships have changed, with everyone. I have to say that this year was by far the most filled with change that I've ever experienced. But, now, standing here, on May 7th, looking back on my junior year of college, as hard and as trying as it was, I'm glad I had the friends that I had, and the friends that I have now.
The biggest shift was probably Christy moving to Kennesaw. There was an intimidate drop in how often I saw her. Instead of seeing her every day, or at least every other day, I now see her, if I'm lucky, once a month. I'm going down to see her today, and I'm so excited. I miss her so much. It's not heatlthy to not see my best for this long. Really.
The next shift was the shift from being super close with Chelsea, Jordan, Mark, and Emma, to really only being passing friends with them. This is not to say that I'm not friends with them at all anymore, because I am, there just isn't that closeness and intesnity anymore. At first, it was really hard on me, but now I'm okay with it, because of the shift of new friends that have entered my life.
Along with this shift away from them, there's sort of been a shift away from the theatre in general. Not because I'm not there, because I'm still there all the time. I worked on every show this semester. I've just had this shift away from the people there. Aside from Erin Dubyak, really, who I've grown closer to, not because of the theatre, but because of my invlovment with Empower and the Vagina Monologues, etc.
I have this new group of friends that I really enjoy spending time with. These people are: Kali McMillian, Rachel Childs, and Kim Curl. There are a few others in this group, but these three girls have really been a wonderful part of my life in the last couple of months. I'm so thankful for their presense in my life. Kali is there when I need encouragment, Rachel when I need a voice of reason, and Kim when I need in-between the two. I love them all. I hope they all know how much their friendships have meant in my life.
Some other people who've been a part of my life and helped to make it happy are: Amelia DuMond, Tammy Robinson, Cory Johnson, Lindsey Glass, Sonya Freeman-Moss, Terry Henderson, Hether Scheel, and really many others. Thanks guys. =].
Now, I know it probably seems like I'm leaving someone out, but really, I'm just saving her for last. =]. Someone who has become my best friend and changed my life for the better. Someone who, when I think about, I smile, because I know that she will be my best friend for a long time. She has been there for me when no one else has. In times when I'm being stupid and silly about one thing or another, and in times when I'm feeling really low and I just need a friend. She's been there to act like 12-year-old with me, but to then turn around and be a friend who is more mature than anyone I know. I am beyond blessed to have her in my life and I cannont even express how much her friendship means to me. Last night, she and I had a conversation where we went over the lowlights and the highlights of our year, and I told her that our friendship was one of the biggest and most important highlights of the whole year. She then told me that my friendship means so much to her, and that I have really blessed her life. That made me so happy. Emily Williams, I love you, girl. Thank you so much for being my friend. I'm so glad you are in my life. I'm also glad I'm getting to be closer to Jonah. I love him, and I am so happy for you in that situation. You are beautiful, your heart is kind, and your soul shines.
All right. I'm done being sappy.
Yay life and yay summer and yay friends.
Love love.
SAC
Posted by [SacMan.] at 10:27 AM 2 comments
Tuesday, May 05, 2009
I just got really excited.
About life.
Damian was here until about 10 minutes ago. It was pretty wonderful to see him, I must say. We ran around and acted like 3-year-olds.
Only one more final. Who's butt I will kick.
And then AMOS LEE TOMORROW NIGHT.
Graduation is Saturday. I'm actually quite sad about that. I am excited, however, that Em's mother will be here on Saturday and the two of them, and me and my mother are all going to go out for a mother-daughter brunch before we all head over to Graduation.
Then Summer. Bestsummerofmylife!
BAH! I am so excited about all the places I am going!
That road trip with Mama, Daddy, and Erin is going to be the experience of a lifetime!
Where we're going to:
On the way there:
Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, North Dakota,
then into Canada--Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta.
Then we'll spend four days in Calgary, Alberta.
Coming back:
From Alberta, into Montana, South Dakota, through Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, then back into Tennessee, over to North Carolina and then home to Georgia.
Goodness, it's going to be freakin' amazing.
And, then three weeks Richmond breathing and living and spending time with Linda and Schroeder!! We're going to take day trips to Williamsburg and D.C. That week that they are there will be so wonderful.
Then CHICAGO to see Emily!!! I'm so excited!
Yay for such a fun summer!
I'm really excited.
That is all for now.
Love love.
SAC
Posted by [SacMan.] at 2:48 PM 0 comments
Fun pictures from 80s Skate Night. =].
Me, Ali, and Emily being crazzzzy!
Me and Harrison! His hair makes my life!
Emily and Jonah! Jonah won the costume contest! As he should have. That suit was WONDERFUL.
Me and Em. =]
Whoo.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 12:56 AM 0 comments
Monday, May 04, 2009
Amos Lee in two days!
So, yesterday was probably one of the most fun days I've had in a long time.
Church with Em and Jonah.
Luau with BCTC.
80s Skate night with Connect Rome people! [My favorite thing was def. couples skating with Harrison. Amazing. Haha.]
AS OF TODAY I'M DONE WITH FAULKNER FOREVER! Whoooooo!!!
Now all I have is Spanish, which I will kick in the butt. Damn straight.
I have nothing of importance to say.
OH! Damian will be here tomorrow! Yay for bestfriend/spanish studying/goof off/ihaven'tseenyouinafreakin'month catch up-funtime. I'm pretty sure that tomorrow will be one of the best days I've had all semester.
Whoo.
Okay, I'm done.
Love love.
SAC
[man, I've got to stop with these super un-interesting.]
Posted by [SacMan.] at 10:22 PM 0 comments
Sunday, May 03, 2009
Amos Lee sings to my soul.
Seeing him in concert in THREE DAYS. Yesssss! I'm super duper excited. [Yes, I just said "super duper"]
Shout Out Loud by Amos Lee
A thousand empty window
And only half the lights are out
I wonder what these people's lives
What they might be all about
Do they got a lover
And could they have a family
Could it be their just as lonesome
As you and me
I wanna shout out
Shout out loud
Why don't you all
Just come on out
And we can
Tear it all down, yeah
White lights burning
Down an empty avenue
I wonder if their driver
Found someone he can go on home to
I wanna shout out
Shout out loud
Why don't you all
Just come on out
And we can
Tear it all down, yeah
Cause everybody's got a part in the game
And everybody's got a cross they can claim
And everybody's got somebody to blame
But we all must find our own way, yeah yeah
I wanna shout out
Shout out loud
I wanna shout out
Shout out loud
I wanns shout out
Shout out loud
Shout out loud, yeah, yeah
Shout out loud, yeah, yeah
Shout out loud
Shout out loud
Shout out loud
Listen to it!!
Oh, he is lovely. =].
I can't wait.
Posted by [SacMan.] at 11:43 PM 0 comments
